Bhutan Car Prayer Flags

9cm x 7cm x 10 pieces

SGD 5.60

Instant Enquiry

Bhutanese prayer flags are commonly seen hanging on almost every mountain pass, bridge, stupa, temple, vehicles and on the roofs of Bhutanese's home.

The flags come in five different colors – blue, red, green, white and yellow. Each color represents the five pearls of wisdom of Buddhism and the five 5 elements; the sky, fire, earth, water and air.

Bhutanese believe that keeping these five elements in good harmony is good for the body and mind.

Why Do the Bhutanese Fly Prayer Flags
Bhutanese believes that putting up the prayer flags is considered a merit as a Buddhists and everyone will be blessed with good luck, happiness and long life from the prayer as the wind blows the prayer through the air.